Summer league rosters set

An annual tradition for local basketball fans is one step closer to fruition, as the rosters have been set for the 2012 Pittsburgh Basketball Club Summer Pro-Am.
In total, six teams have been populated with 65 players, including participants from Pitt, West Virginia, Nebraska, Duquesne, Robert Morris, Point Park, IUP, Thiel, Pitt-Johnstown, West Liberty, Wheeling Jesuit, and Radford.
12 Pitt players are split over five of the teams. The team most fans will be interested in seeing is the PGT squad, as the four Panthers on the roster might be the summer league's biggest draw. PGT features freshmen James Robinson (who will join the team after playing with USA Basketball's U18 team until June 20) and Steven Adams, which would be intriguing enough for fans. But the team will also have transfer guard Trey Zeigler, who was recently declared eligible for the upcoming 2012-13 season, as well as redshirt junior forward Lamar Patterson, who should be one of Pitt's main contributors this season.
With those four Pitt players, PGT enters the summer league as the prohibitive favorite, and the squad's roster also includes Robert Morris forwards Stephan Hawkins and Lucious Jones.
PGT might not run away with the league, though, as there are several other strong squads. UPMC has two Pitt players in Malcolm Gilbert and Cameron Wright, along with Duquesne's Andre Marhold and Sean Johnson and Robert Morris juniors Anthony Myers and Mike McFadden; all four of those players are veterans of the summer league.
Pitt's third incoming freshman, Chris Jones, will team up with a couple of upperclassmen on the SPK roster, joining junior Talib Zanna and sophomore John Johnson. Both Zanna and Johnson had moments of brilliance in last year's summer league, and they'll be helped by European professional player Jakim Donaldson, who was the leading rebounder in the league last summer. SPK also features three West Virginia players in freshmen Terry Henderson and Eron Harris and sophomore Juwan Staten.
The second-leading rebounder in 2011's summer league was Pitt senior Dante Taylor; this year he'll be anchoring the SCT squad. SCT will also feature Pitt redshirt freshman Durand Johnson, as well as former Gateway standout Devon Cottrell and two summer league vets from Robert Morris in Caron Williams and Russell Johnson.
The 12th Pitt player in the summer league is walk-on forward Aron Nwankwo, who will join three West Virginia players - Kevin Noreen, Jabarie Hinds, and Matt Humphrey - as well as a quartet of Duquesne players and guard Lance Jeter, who finished his career at Nebraska after a standout career at Beaver Falls.
J.J. Moore and Travon Woodall are not participating while they recover from injury.
The sixth team, Center Court, is made up of three Duquesne players, three Robert Morris players, and two from West Virginia, along with players from Youngstown State and Wheeling Jesuit.
Summer league games are held every Monday and Wednesday starting June 18, except for Wednesday, July 4. The playoffs are held July 16 and 17 and the championship game is Wednesday, July 18. The games take place at the Sportsplex in Greentree and admission is free.
Here are the full rosters:
Steven Adams (Pitt)
James Robinson (Pitt)
Trey Ziegler (Pitt)
Lamar Patterson (Pitt)
Stephan Hawkins (Robert Morris)
Lucious Jones (RMU)
Jake Matthews (Cornell)
Darryl Webb (IUP)
TJ Heatherington (Point Park)
Amir Johnson (Radford)
Malcolm Gilbert (Pitt)
Cameron Wright (Pitt)
Andre Marhold (Duquesne)
Sean Johnson (Duquesne)
Quevyn Winters (Duquesne)
Anthony Myers (Robert Morris)
Mike McFadden (RMU)
Blake Allen (Youngstown State)
Fletcher Larsen (YSU)
Ashen Ward (YSU)
Eric Malinger
Talib Zanna (Pitt)
John Johnson (Pitt)
Chris Jones (Pitt)
Keith Armstrong (RMU)
Dave Appolon (RMU)
Shawn Amiker (YSU)
Damien Eargle (YSU)
Jakim Donaldson
Juwan Staten (West Virginia)
Terry Henderson (WVU)
Eron Harris (WVU)
Dante Taylor (Pitt)
Durand Johnson (Pitt)
Caron Williams (RMU)
Russell Johnson (RMU)
Aaric Dickerson (WVU)
Pat Forsythe (WVU)
DJ Cole (YSU)
Josh Chojnacki (YSU)
Nick Novak (Pitt-Johnstown)
Mike Lamberti (West Liberty)
Devon Cottrell (IUP)
Aron Nwankwo (Pitt)
Kevin Noreen (WVU)
Jabari Hinds (WVU)
Matt Humphrey (WVU)
PJ Torres (Duquesne)
Marvin Binney (Duquesne)
Jeremiah Jones (Duquesne)
Derrick Martin (Duquesne)
Mike Podolsky (YSU)
Lance Jeter
Nick Brown (West Liberty)
Center Court
Martins Abele (Duquesne)
Jerry Jones (Duquesne)
Derrick Colter (Duquesne)
Keaton Miles (WVU)
Dominique Rutledge (WVU)
Velton Jones (RMU)
Lijah Thompson (RMU)
Vaughn Morgan (RMU)
Kendrick Perry (YSU)
Kamren Berlin (YSU)
Mike Lecak (Wheeling Jesuit)
Click Here to view this Link.